How to delete (or leave) a board

For an Empty board or Google Groups boards, the board admin is who created the board. For Shared Inboxes, it is the Shared Inbox account (e.g. support@).

Only board admins can delete a board. If you are a contributor (non-admin), you can leave the board, but the board will still be available to the remaining board members.

If you are the board admin

Go to the board to be deleted
Click on the drop down menu next to the board title on the top bar
Select 'Delete board'



If you are a board contributor

Go to the board to be deleted
Click on the drop down menu next to the board title on the top bar
Select 'Leave board'



How to rename a board

Either board admins or contributors can rename boards. This action will be logged and available to all other board members in the activity log.

The steps to do it are the same:

Go to the board to be deleted
Click on the board title, on the top bar
Type the new board title
Hit enter of click outside the input field
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!