When you are creating a new board you have the option to choose between an Empty board, Shared inbox or Google Groups board. Here is the difference between them.



Regardless of the type of board, you can always share it team members. Here's how.



Empty board

Choose this option if you want the board to start empty, like a blank canvas. You can then populate it the way you want. Create new cards. Drag cards into it. Drag boards were designed to be a flexible workspace for you and your team.

Shared inbox board

Choose this option if you want emails from a shared account (e.g. support@) to load automatically into the board. In this case, you need to have a login and password for the shared email address. In Shared Inbox boards, new emails sent to the Shared email address will load on the top of the first column, in real time.

Google Groups board

Choose this option if you want to sync emails sent to a Google Group into a Drag board. Google Groups do not have a password associated to them, they are set up as distribution lists where multiple team members receive the same emails. In Google Groups boards, new emails sent to the Google Group email address will load on the top of the first column, in real time.

Regardless of the type of board, you can always drag emails manually into a Shared Inbox board to delegate it to other team members. For example, if you receive a support email in your personal inbox, you can simple drag it into the Support board so you support team can act on it immediately.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!